|    Contact Us

STEM pattern

STEM pattern

Fall Conference - ONLINE Professional Development Event

September 18 and 25, 2020 
8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. (Eastern time)

Online Professional Development for AP math, science, and English teachers

Session I: September 18, 2020 Session II: September 25, 2020
  • AP English Literature
  • AP English Language
  • AP Calculus AB
  • AP Calculus BC
  • AP Computer Science A
  • AP Computer Science Principles
  • AP Biology
  • AP Chemistry
  • AP Environmental Science
  • AP Physics 1
  • AP Statistics

Note: Each course will have a capacity of 30 participants. Seats will be filled on a first come, first served basis.

AP Math Courses:

The AP-TIP IN Fall Conference will focus on both pedagogical supports for challenging topics and reviewing the AP exam itself. We will also take into consideration teacher concerns after the AP Summer Institute.

AP Science Courses:

We will highlight AP resources that will help you plan and focus instruction on where your students need additional practice. In a hands-on, educator-to-educator training session, AP science participants will also work through classroom strategies and emphasize specific science practices.

AP English Courses:

The AP-TIP IN Fall Conference will highlight the AP resources (e.g. Course and Exam Description guides, web-based classroom tools, revised analytical scoring rubric) that will help you plan and focus instruction on where your students need additional practice.

Agendas can be accessed by clicking the links below. 

English Presenters Math Presenters Science Presenters
AP English Literature: Jacqueline Stallworth - Washington Liberty High School - Arlington, VA AP Calculus AB: Gerald Gillis - James M Coughlin High School - Wilkes-Barre, PA AP Biology: Kim Stafford - Perry Meridian High School - Indianapolis, IN
AP English Language: Alfonso Correa - Townview Magnet High School - Dallas, TX AP Calculus BC: Mark Kiraly -Billy Ryan High School - Denton, TX AP Chemistry: TJ Dortch - Edmond Memorial High School -  Edmond, OK
  AP Statistics: Dave Ferris - Noblesville High School - Noblesville, IN AP Environmental Science: Amy Fassler - Marshfield High School - Marshfield, WI
  AP Computer Science A: Ria Galanos - Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology - Alexandria, VA AP Physics 1: Chris Bruhn - Haltom High School - Haltom City, TX
  AP Computer Science Principles: Jill Westerlund - Hoover High School - Hoover, AL  




  • Registration for Session I will close Monday, September 14 by 5:00 p.m. (Eastern)
  • Registration for Session II will close Monday, September 21 by 5:00 p.m. (Eastern)

Cost to Attend

If you are not a member of an AP-TIP IN grant school, the registration fee for this online event is $149. If you are a member of an AP-TIP IN Cohort 7 or 8 school (see list below), the grant will support the cost of attendance. If you are teacher at an Affiliate high school, the fee is $74.  

Payments for non-grant teacher registrations can be made by Check or Purchase Order and are due by your Session date. Cancellations after September 11 will incur a $50 cancellation fee.

Current Cohort Schools

Cohort School Name
7 Carroll Jr-Sr High School
7 Franklin Central High School
7 Gibson Southern High School
7 Hebron High School
7 Jimtown High School
7 La Porte High School
7 Northfield Jr-Sr High School
7 Portage High School
7 Southwood Jr-Sr High School
8 Central Noble High School
8 East Noble High School
8 Hanover Central High School
8 Nazareth Prep
8 Norwell High School
8 River Forest High School
8 Sheridan High School
8 Washington High School
8 Wawasee High School
8 White River Valley High School

Affiliate Schools

Cohort School Name
4 Argos Jr-Sr High School
3 Arsenal Tech High School
5 Avon High School
6 Boonville High School
5 Clinton Central Jr Sr High School 
1 Concord High School
3 Crispus Attucks High School
3 Eastern Greene High School
3 Edgewood High School
1 Elkhart High School
2 D.E. Gavit High School
3 G.R. Clark High School 
4 Griffith High School
2 Hammond High School
2 Kokomo High School
2 Lawrence Central High School 
2 Lawrence North High School
4 Lowell High School
5 Marion High School
4 Merrillville High School
5 Michigan City High School
1 Mississinewa High School 
4 Mooresville High School 
3 Morton High School 
5 Muncie Central High School
5 New Albany High School 
6 New Palestine High School
3 New Prairie High School 
5 Our Lady of the Sacred Heart High School
1 Pike High School
4 Providence Cristo Rey High School
1 Speedway High School
4 Twin Lakes High School
4 Washington High School (South Bend) 
2 Whiteland Community High School
6 Whiting High School
3 Whitko High School 

If you have a question regarding the Fall Conference, please contact Wendy Barnes, Program Coordinator, at (574) 631-4878 or